Photo Diary: Land’s End with Penny Dean

Land’s End; ominous name for such a splendid view. Like the rest of Cornwall, the views did not disappoint. Its the western most peak of the United Kingdom, the ideal spot to watch the sunset. Sadly, it was rather cloudy the day we went so the sunset was mostly obscured. Nevertheless, Land’s End is a very quiet and tranquil place which brings a little peace to the mind and heart. As you stare out into the horizon, you know there isn’t any land or civilization for miles to go. No one to hear you shout or swear. You have this eagerness to throw caution and your worries into the wind as it gusts against you. Its so easy to go with the wind, to slip and fall, without anyone ever knowing but the rocks.

We walked along the cliffs for quite a bit and took many photographs. Stumbled upon a few posts and mailboxes, as well as a wall of signs as shown above. Most talked about personal ambitions, wishes or resolutions. I found Penny Dean’s particularly striking to the heart.

I will bring my soulmate to the UK so we can be together forever.

Perhaps I am bringing my soulmate to the UK so I can be with the UK forever. Because I can’t bear to part with either.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. bearby07 says:

    Ah reminded me of Land’s End at San Francisco:) it also has a cliff-top walk through dark cypress and open grass and overlooks the California coast! I love the 6th picture how did you managed to get onto that piece of rock!?

    1. voilemyheart says:

      I actually climbed up that piece of rock, with my flats and all. Pretty gung-ho! I wanna see San Fran toooo đŸ˜¦

  2. bearby07 says:

    Ah this reminds me of Land’s End in San Francisco:) it also has a cliff-top walk through dark cypress and open grass and overlooks the California coast! Really pretty. Btw I love the 6th picture how did you manage to get onto that piece of rock!?

Leave a Reply

