Bed Beckonings

I reckon there isn’t anything in the world more gratifying than sleeping in, especially on a nice cool rainy day like today. The greyed out sky, gentle sound of raindrops, and chilly breeze just makes your warm comfortable duvet even more inviting than possible. Days like these justifies the sloth in me, and I literally stayed in my pajamas and kept my pillows company all day. I have to say, my bed is my favorite place in the whole wide world. Brings back memories of London, when I would brew a cup of chocolate and curl up in my bed by the heater with my Kindle in hand, reading till the wee hours of the morning. Nowadays I am slogging away on my computer, working on my latest assignment for school. Oh, how times have changed.

Leave a Reply

