Chasing Pavements.

Today’s the Monday of what the last three weeks of my three month summer holidays. Boy did those fly by. Today I would be bidding for my modules officially, which is always a sure indicator that school is about to start and suck my life, soul and being away. Thought I’d take a look at what I’ve been doing with my life! At the beginning of the holidays I made a list, and when I do I always do not stick to them. I have a good feeling about this one though.

On a side note, I am feeling better! Not that whiny anymore. My nose cleared (finally, hallejulah), I can swallow without wincing and my breathing is free! No more congested phlegmy insides. And I feel well enough to watch Man v. Food without feeling nauseous. And I am craaaaaving deep fried food with lots of butter and potatoes. Yep, I am well.

Alright here’s the list. I bold the ones that I achieved!

FOOD.
  • Bake something; Chocolate chip brownies with Baileys Irish Cream. More about that in a later post!
  • Cook something; Ooooh I cooked loads this summer. Proof? Read the damn blog!
  • Eat at Wild Honey; Given that I have eaten them multiple times before, I would bold that anyway.
  • Eat at Strictly Pancakes; Yep, score that.
  • Eat at Raindrops Cafe; No not raindrops, but I am going to cheat a little and say that I meant to visit new quaint places to eat and I definitely did so check that.
I think I did really well in this category. Duh, checked everything but cheated a little. I love food, so understandably, I did well hehe.
CLOTHES.
  • DO NOT BUY ANYTHING; mega fail.
  • Wear ten new outfits, consisting of new, different articles of clothing; I am pretty sure I did that.
  • Wear all your shoes at least once; I am currently avoiding heels.
  • Clear out wardrobe; I DID THAT. Need to take photos of this mountain of unwanted clothing.
  • Start/attempt to sell your clothes; Definitely trying!
GIFTS.
  • Prepare birthday gifts, overdue and impending
HEALTH.
  • Lose more weight; I definitely did.
  • Regain the glow you apparently lost from late night sleeping
  • Get rid of those eyebags
  • Start exercising again (dancing perhaps?)
Boo, obviously I am unhealthy. School really isn’t going to help either, I usually survive on a lot of fast food, a lot of snacks, very very late nights and very little sleep during the school term. Double boo.
FRIENDS.
  • Meet up with whoever you intend to and do not postpone any dates; I postponed but I WAS SICK I swear.
  • Meet with someone at least once a week
FINANCES.
  • Start planning, saving and organizing
Poor, broke, penniless, moneyless, impoverished,low-income, necessitous, impecunious, indigent, needy, destitute,pauperized, unable to make ends meet, without a sou; insolvent, in debt, without a cent, hard up,cleaned out, strapped; formal penurious.
LEARN.
  • To cook; Not sure I learnt but definitely improved!
  • A new genre of dance
VISIT.
  • Museums
  • The library
Pah. Absolutely fail.
OUTINGS.
  • Picnics; we planned one but I was sick so I’m gonna check that.
  • Cycling trips
  • Movie marathons
  • Gaming marathons
  • Dressed up get togethers
WATCH.
  • Ten new movies; The Fighter, The Blind Side, Love and Other Impossible Pursuits, Lovely Bones, Clash of the Titans, X-Men: Origins, Transformers III, Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows II. Just need two more!
  • Complete Grey’s Anatomy; I am at Season 7!
READ.
  • Two new books.
Didn’t do too bad considering I usually fail to complete anything on lists at all! Going to need to get out of the house more often, but I love the couch so much~
I am craving chips. Should I head downstairs and get some? HMMM.
Leave a Reply

